hello kitty, meet red velvet.


(image by jetsetbarbie)

Aren’t these cute?!  I made  Red Velvet cupcakes (my fave!)  for my birthday party on Saturday.  I decided to dress them up a bit with some Hello Kitty marshmallows that I picked up on a whim while shopping at Merkur a couple weeks ago.  I always use this recipe* for the base and the Magnolia Bakery cream cheese frosting.  Super indulgent and sinfully delicious.  Yum!

* I usually change the yield to 15 cupcakes and with that amount, I get about 18 nice sized cupcakes.  Also, I only need to bake mine for about 17-18 minutes but of course, the time depends on your oven.

What's on your mind?

