raspberry cheesecake brownies.

(all images by jetsetbarbie)

As you may have noticed, I’ve been in the cheesecake brownie mood the last few days.  I took out my Hummingbird Bakery recipe book and decided to try my hand at their Raspberry Cheesecake Brownie*.  It’s definitely not something you can make in a hurry (the base should be refrigerated over night) but it’s totally worth the wait.  I followed the recipe exactly and the results were excellent.  I must warn you though, this is a SUPER heavy and sweet dessert.  I will try to cut out at least 25% of the sugar next time and hope for the best.

(the recipe)

(mixing the brownie batter)

(oops- the cheesecake split**)

(raspberry topping)

(top with fresh raspberries and enjoy!)

*There are quite a few reviews of this recipe that detail various problems (soupy batter, runny topping, inconsistent baking times, etc) but I didn’t experience any issues.  Maybe it was beginners luck?

**A split cheesecake is usually caused by either over mixing the batter or during the transition from a very hot oven to a cold room.

Comments

  1. bakeiteasyvienna says:

    It was DELICIOUS!!!! ❤

  2. These look divine! I will have to give them a go 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] adapted it into my version of a Ferrero Rocher cupcake.  I was quite please with the results but once again, the amount of powdered (icing) sugar can DEFINITELY be cut down considerably…the frosting […]

What's on your mind?

